Eastdart1Eastdart1

Eastdart1

63 – Southwark (London), London, England

London based actress, farmer manque

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Yesterday

Modified: 29 April 2021

Mobile Number Verified

About her

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Southwark (London), London, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
63
Star sign:
Aquarius
Height:
5' 6" (168cm)
Body type:
Curvaceous
Looks:
Attractive
Hair colour:
Light Brown
Eye colour:
Hazel
Relationship Status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Yes, not living with me
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat most things
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing
Income:
Enough
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
French; Russian
Religion:
Ask me later

About her ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Within 300 miles of postcode district SE22 (London)
Gender:
Male
Age range:
61 - 73
Star sign:
Aries; Taurus; Gemini; Cancer; Leo; Virgo; Libra; Scorpio; Sagittarius; Capricorn; Aquarius
Height:
5' 8" (172cm) - 6' 5" (196cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Greying; Grey; White; Balding; Shaved
Eye colour:
Blue; Blue-Green; Brown; Green; Grey; Hazel
Has a photo:
Non-negotiable
Relationship Status:
Single; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily
Smoking:
Never; Occasionally; Regularly; Trying to Quit
Drinking:
Occasionally; Several times a week; Most days
Education:
University / College student; Further education; University; Postgraduate; Private school
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing; Financial services; Legal; Medical / Dental / Veterinary; Political / Government; Retired; Self-employed; Teaching / Education / Training; Other; Agriculture; Advertising / PR; Media; Consultancy / Design
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Ethnicity:
Asian; Indian; Latino/Hispanic; White/Caucasian; Other; Mixed; Black/Caribbean descent
Home language:
English; Albanian/Kosovan; Croatian; Danish; Dutch; Farsi/Persian; Finnish; French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Greek; Hindi; Italian; Norwegian; Panjabi; Polish; Portuguese; Romanian; Russian; Serbian; Spanish; Swedish; Turkish; Welsh; Other
Other languages:
Any
Religion:
Agnostic; Atheist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious; Christian / Orthodox; Sikh
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

I am a generous, kind and loving person who laughs as much as life will allow. I was married a long time and have four children, all grown-up and flown. I have recently moved back to London after 25 years on Dartmoor. Born in London half Russian half Cornish - and have returned to my work as an actor, but I do miss the country and sometimes wish I had gone into farming. Having my lovely children brought a change of career and I've written and made films and other things since and have recently returned to work in the theatre. I love theatre, film and lots of music, Radio 4, art, photography, good writing, talking over long lunches and into late evenings with friends. I have always had animals in my life and like a yomp over the moor in the company of a dog or two. I can dress down successfully, but cut the mustard on the red carpet. And I learnt how to curtsy at a very early age. So I am tres sortable. I am articulate, have a sharp wit but a warm heart and perfectly happy with my own company. it would be nice to hang out with someone who warmed the cockles of my heart a bit. I am not into cars or motor-bikes except as a means of getting from a to b and any boat I set foot on has to be huge, at least two masted and floating in the Mediterranean. I love Scotland, Greece and Provence and would happily live in any of them. I am a good cook but can't eat it all, so love to feed other people, so extended family is always welcome and sitting around a long table in an olive grove with people I love, is my idea of heaven.

About her ideal match

My main criteria are a cracking and intelligent sense of humour, a good mind and a laid back personality. Chemistry is essential and I think that that is instantaneous. I would love to find someone who gravitates towards the arts because I expect that tribally we would be more compatible. And the senses are important - a vegan would be pointless because my excellent cooking would be wasted on him.
Ideally I would like to find someone who is happy with family and comfortable in their own skin. Someone who would like to have the odd adventure and have fun.My ideal man would be tall, cosmopolitan, down-to-earth but maverick, intelligent with no bitterness, willing to be patient with my occasional eccentricity, somewhat arty and most of all, very, very, funny. Again, tribally, it would probably help if we had had the same educational background i.e public school, university etc but I do have loads of mates who haven't had that experience. I would also want them to be happiest in the countryside, an animal person (who wouldn't leave the gates open so that the sheep disappear for three months and if they did, would know instinctively, how to get them back in again!) I am a good cook and like cooking for family and friends, but I am completely uninterested in wine, so maybe someone who could fill the gap. As well as happily accompany me on tours of whisky distilleries if necessary.
I also have no interest is snobbery either overt or invert and/or prejudice and am liberal in my politics. I am part of a professional community who have to be open minded and constantly questioning, so I would prefer not to have to fight my corner all the time! I am however passionate about the preservation of rural life and the continuation of traditional skills, so maybe there is a bit of the conservative in me. But it is with a very small c.

What Her Friends Say

Ellie said...

To be honest, I think Kate's profile says it all. She's been an amazing mum to me and her other three, adult children, she's also a loyal friend and good company. She has a really easy, down to earth personality, great sense of humour and doesn't take herself or life too seriously. I think it's important that whoever she ends up with, they like to laugh and know how to laugh at themselves. Someone with a good sense of self, not at all insecure; no banker-wankers or witch doctors, please! Aside from her great sense of humour, Kate is informed, articulate, can go on at length about history, theatre and the arts without snobbery or pretension. She's genuine in everything she does and, in doing so, has assembled a large, eclectic group of friends from all walks of life, drawn to her sincerity and anarchic wit. She's great fun, a great mum and an inspirational woman to top it all off!

More about her

Personality
Sense of humour:
Witty
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The heart
Party behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Ambitious; Cautious; Confident; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Optimistic; Philosophical
Valued qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humour; Kindness; Patience
Fashion sense:
Alternative (I'm stylish in my own special way)
Favourite clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Favourite colour:
Purple
More physical characteristics
Hair style:
Medium
Eyesight:
I wear glasses only when reading
Disabilities:
I have none
Body art:
Pierced ears
Leisure & entertainment
Date activities:
A movie; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Music preferences:
Alternative; Blues; Classical; Folk; Pop / Top 40; R&B / Soul; Reggae; Rock; Scottish
Reading:
I read books regularly; I read newspapers regularly
Books:
(Auto)biographies; Crime; Fiction; History; Non-fiction
TV habits:
I watch television every day
TV programmes:
Action / Adventure; Documentaries; Dramas; Movie Channels; Nature/Wildlife
Movie frequency:
Once or twice a month
Movie preferences:
Action; Art Films; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Mystery; Romance
Interests:
Acting; Board games; Cooking; Gardening; Music; Painting; Photography; Politics; Reading; Singing; The arts; Writing books; Writing poetry
Performing Arts:
Ballet; Classical theatre; Contemporary dance; Contemporary theatre; Fringe; Physical theatre; Site-specific performance
Food
Cooking:
I really enjoy cooking
Food:
French; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Seafood; Sushi; Thai; Vietnamese
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a month
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Manageable
Time at work:
I work a standard 40 hour week
Pastimes of choice:
Reading a book
Time online:
I'm on several hours a day
Family size:
I've got brothers and sisters
Family contact:
I see them when I can
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
For the right person, to the moon!
Likes & dislikes
Animals:
I like animals
Pets (Have):
Cat(s); Dog(s)
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Exotic pet(s); Fish; Rodent(s); Other; Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Reptile(s)
Turn-ons:
Dancing; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public; Sarcasm
Turn-offs:
Assertiveness; Body piercing(s); Erotica; Power
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Religious attendance:
Only on religious holidays
Dream home:
Castle in Scotland
Politics:
Left of centre
Retirement plans:
Living in the country
Feelings about using LoveArts.com:
Hopeful
Honesty:
Extremely