0

Balletoman

48 – Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Hi from a ballet lover who wishs to have someone who could keep him on his toes :)

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Mobile number not yet verified.

In His Own Words

About him

There are twenty one problems from ballet world only me can understand ya!
I think we have lots of things to share from ballet and dance, wouldn't you like too?..
Looking forward to get in touch ;) .. I interest in ballet I love so much since the age of 12.. Now I decided to take the lead and make things work, nd follow my prospective partner's cues.

I love ballet very much and developed my appreciation since the age of 12.. People say I throw money at the arts, but I believe ballet (and lesser modern dance) is the last expression of the human condition that seeks a beautiful ideal. I find dance is truly a universal language and the great thing about dance is that you can get the meaning purely by the emotion of the piece... Personally, I do prefer ballerina than another civil woman is cse I learned she is a girl who has unspoken codes and high standards of personal appearance I appreciate so much. However, I am not worried about her rampant eating "disorders" (in quotation marks cse I don't consider such as disorders, but piece of severe discipline I accept and respect) to cultivating over the long term a quality ballerina to... As you may know, It's not obvious to go peek out of a center for the ballet crowd, that's why I do use internet first to find her before hope I meet up :) :) ..not kidding lol.. In fact I find in ballet a rare way to keep body but also mind straight and disciplined that's why I am involved in for a couple of yrs right now till I know much from its history , artists, diet, infernal regime, moves and steps, representations and performances, medias but also upcoming auditions and events and so far, you have just to ask me to be answered :)
By interesting in ballet doesn't mean I am gay or effeminate, by contrast proud to bring my A physical game and play up my masculine body language I built up through swimming, fitness, stretching, pilates, and few freestyle wrestling activities... :)

About his ideal match

How do you find yourself after long hours of ballet rehearsals? .. A ballerina or former ballerina converted to teaching, mastering class, or other dance style who is fit or still and usually has a nice figure thanks to the amount of development in her turn out muscles.. I like you and disciplined and I am fit and disciplined too :D yeah, I like you as hard worker who take job very seriously and I am one of this side and you must be often educated, and if dance major, your course work as I learned was dance performance heavy, wasn't it? ;) Dance history should counts as your history class requirement as well..

I admit prefer dancer than civil woman for many reasons among them attentiveness: you ballerinas are attentive thanks to the amount of practice that goes into perfecting hours of choreography, not including the time spent warming up and exercising, it only makes sense you've excellent memory n pay attention to detail. I am one who pay attention to details highly you know, in daily life but also when I workout my dance lesson.

On the other hand, I learned that practice actually maximizes the brain's cognitive function by blending cerebral and cognitive thought processes with muscle memory and proprioception held in the cerebellum. Also, a strong connection exists btw learning dance routines physically as well as through observation. What could be more enticing than a partner who's observant when it comes to the big and little things such as you ballerina?
Hope get in touch with you soon :-)

What His Friends Say

Balletoman hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

About him

Country of origin:
Algeria
Location:
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Gender:
Male
Age:
48
Star sign:
Cancer
Height:
179cm (5' 10.5")
Body type:
Athletic
Looks:
Very Attractive
Hair colour:
Black
Eye colour:
Green
Relationship Status:
Single
Looking for:
Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Yes
Daily diet:
Eat healthily
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Never
Education:
University
Occupation:
IT / Telecoms
Income:
Enough
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
French; Japanese; Korean
Religion:
Other

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Anywhere in the World
Gender:
Female
Age range:
18 - 48
Star sign:
Any
Height:
157cm (5' 1.8") - 210cm (6' 10.7") or taller
Body type:
Any
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Changes Often; Greying; Grey; White
Eye colour:
Any
Has a photo:
Not important at all
Relationship Status:
Any
Have children:
Any
Want children:
Any
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian; Vegan; Kosher; Halaal
Smoking:
Never; Occasionally; Trying to Quit; E-cigarette User
Drinking:
Never; Occasionally; Several times a week
Education:
University / College student; Further education; University; Postgraduate; Private school
Occupation:
Administrative / Secretarial; Arts / Music / Writing; Executive / Management; Financial services; Hospitality / Events / Food / Catering; Labour / Construction; Legal; Medical / Dental / Veterinary; Political / Government; Retired; Sales / Marketing; Self-employed; Student; Teaching / Education / Training; Science / Engineering / Research; Transportation; Agriculture; Public sector; Advertising / PR; Media; Consultancy / Design; Home maker; HR / Recruitment; IT / Telecoms; Leisure / Tourism; Retail
Income:
Starving artist; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Ethnicity:
Asian; Black/African descent; Indian; Latino/Hispanic; Middle Eastern; White/Caucasian; Other; Mixed; Black/Caribbean descent
Home language:
English; Afrikaans; Albanian/Kosovan; Arabic; Chinese; Croatian; Danish; Dutch; Farsi/Persian; Finnish; French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Greek; Gujarati; Hebrew; Italian; Japanese; Korean; Malay; Norwegian; Panjabi; Polish; Portuguese; Romanian; Russian; Serbian; Spanish; Swedish; Turkish; Urdu; Welsh
Other languages:
English; Afrikaans; Arabic; Chinese; Danish; Dutch; Filipino / Tagalog; Finnish; French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Greek; Hebrew; Italian; Japanese; Korean; Malay; Norwegian; Polish; Portuguese; Romanian; Russian; Spanish;
Religion:
Agnostic; Buddhist / Taoist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Hindu; Muslim; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious; Other; Christian / Orthodox; Sikh
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

More about him

Personality
Sense of humour:
Childish
Intelligence:
Rocket Scientist
Ruled by:
The head
Party behaviour:
A cruiser
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Ambitious; Confident; Daring; Easygoing; Faithful; Generous; Happy; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Mild; Optimistic; Outgoing; Realistic; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Compassion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Honesty; Hope; Patience; Tolerance
Fashion sense:
Alternative (I'm stylish in my own special way)
Favourite clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Favourite colour:
Blue
More physical characteristics
Hair style:
Short
Eyesight:
I've got 20/20 vision
Facial hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Body hair:
Light
Disabilities:
I have none
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Date activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Going for a walk
Music preferences:
Alternative; Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Country & Western; Dance / Disco; Electronic Dance Music; Folk; Gospel / Religious; Heavy Metal; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; Muzak; New Age; Opera; Pop / Top 40; Punk; R&B / Soul; Rap / Hip Hop; Reggae; Rock; World
Reading:
I read books regularly; I read magazines regularly
Books:
(Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Business; Crime; Fiction; History; Mystery; Non-fiction; Religious; Romance; Sci-Fi; Science / Technology; Self-help; Travel
TV habits:
I watch television every day
TV programmes:
Action / Adventure; Cartoons; Comedy / Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Game shows; Movie Channels; Music Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Reality shows; Sci-Fi; Soap operas; Sport; Talk shows; Variety shows
Movie frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Movie preferences:
Action; Art Films; Black & White / Silent; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Horror; Independent; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi; War
Interests:
Acting; Board games; Business news; Collecting stamps, coins, etc.; Computer programming; Healthy living; Internet; Investing; Meditation; Music; Painting; Photography; Politics; Pottery; Reading; Sculpting; Shopping; Singing; The arts; Voluntary work; Woodwork; Writing books
Performing Arts:
Ballet; Circus; Contemporary dance; Ethnic / National dance; Opera; Physical theatre
Sport involvement:
An active participant
Sports:
Aerobics; Athletics; Body building; Dance; Extreme sports; Football (Soccer); Gymnastics; Horse Riding; Martial arts; Running; Scuba diving; Snorkeling; Swimming; Tennis; Triathlon; Walking; Weight training; Wrestling; Yoga
Food
Cooking:
I quite like cooking
Food:
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Fine Dining; Gastro Pub; German; Greek; Italian; Japanese; Pub Grub; Seafood; Sushi; Thai; Vietnamese
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a month
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Organised
Time at work:
I work a standard 40 hour week
Pastimes of choice:
Exercising
Time online:
I'm on for an hour or two a day
Family size:
I've got brothers and sisters
Family contact:
I see them as often as possible
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
For the right person, to the moon!
Likes & dislikes
Animals:
I like animals
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s); Dog(s); Exotic pet(s); Fish; Rodent(s); Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Reptile(s)
Turn-ons:
Assertiveness; Dancing; Intelligence; Long hair; Power; Thrill seeking
Turn-offs:
Body piercing(s); Erotica; Flirting; Showing affection in public; Sarcasm; Skinny dipping; Tattoo(s); Wealth
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Religious attendance:
Once a week
Dream home:
In the city
Politics:
I have no interest in politics
Retirement plans:
Backpacking around the globe
Feelings about using LoveArts.com:
Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic; Excited
Honesty:
Extremely